Spam

Steve! steve at timerider.co.uk
Fri Jun 30 13:25:32 PDT 2006


Interesting how busy this list has turned out lately! More mails in past 24 
hours than in past 6 months I think!

Quantum: Cos I doubt it's Matts machine sending the mails, it's a spammer 
who's harvested his address, they'll probably use the other posters addy's 
too eventually.

I get very little spam from list, My server throws most of it away, the odd 
one that has come through are using Matts' address though, and as Ken said 
above, it hasn't gone unnoticed.

The mailing server will most likely be checking for spam, but it's obviously 
whitelisting valid users addresses, thus letting spam through.Perhaps 
setting a smaller score on the server, or disabling the whitelist for now 
might help?

Steve!

----- Original Message ----- 
From: "Quantum Scientific" <Info at quantum-sci.com>
To: "SeattleWireless Development List" <dev at seattlewireless.net>
Sent: Friday, June 30, 2006 9:18 PM
Subject: Re: Spam


> Well, isn't it clear that Matt's machine is 0wn3d?
>
> Why he doesn't know that, isn't clear, but ban him until he wipes and 
> reinstalls.
>
> That would stop this conversation for now.
>
> _______________________________________________
> Dev mailing list
> Dev at seattlewireless.net
> http://seattlewireless.net/mailman/listinfo/dev
>
>
> -- 
> No virus found in this incoming message.
> Checked by AVG Free Edition.
> Version: 7.1.394 / Virus Database: 268.9.7/379 - Release Date: 29/06/2006
>
> 



More information about the Dev mailing list